Wangari’s Trees of Peace: A True Story From Africa

The book we are blogging about today is called “Wangari’s Trees of Peace: A True Story From Africa.” This book is about a woman who planted trees all over Africa to make a difference. I can relate this book to myself by text to self, text to text, text to world, and text to media. I can relate this book to myself because I care about the environment as much as Wangari does and I have planted trees before at our cabin. This book reminds me of a book called “A Long Walk To Water” because part of the book was about an African girl who had to walk a long way to get to water and the women in “Wangari’s Trees of Peace: A True Story From Africa” walked a long way to plant trees. This book reminds me of the world because all over the news and in books there are things about powerful African woman who made a difference. I can relate this book to the media because when I was younger, in kindergarten, there was a game that taught you about the environment and on the game you could plant a tree. As you can see, this book is related to the world in many ways.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *